Pain is beauty…wait..what?

Since I’m working at my 9-5 office job I thought I would post up a fun picture and embarass myself for the good of the blog!

The person getting tortured is me – This was at my sister-in-law’s wedding in September. I was one of her bridesmaids and we all wore our hair up with literally probably possibly 1,000 bobby pins.

To get you to better understand who I am…I’m not really a hairspray – makeup – high heels type of chick. Give me a regular hair tie and 1 bobby pin and I’m good to go. With that said, after we arrived to the reception location I tried to get the foreign items out of my hair but I could not do it alone – so I had reinforcements. After this experience, I decided it would probably be best not to do my hair again like that? Or, have someone take them out that knows how!

It was a learning experience to say the least…but, I still had the best time with my family 🙂

l_d12a62c62a4946a8a8794f659767f54c

And I got a hilarious picture out of it!

3 Responses

  1. “the person getting tortured is me..” too funny!

  2. Been there! Haha. I love that you have a picture of it.

  3. Family bonding! I know how you feel. My hair and everything in the bathroom was literally coated with hair spray after my last wedding!

Leave a Reply

