Boys will be boys – Part one.

I’m sitting in our apartment clubhouse as I’m typing this. Just picture a Big Bear cabin – that’s what it looks like. Awesome. I’m off in a corner…listening to a bible study. I got here earlier when no one was in here, and I had to run back to the apartment for one minute to switch laptops. I get back and there are people setting up with food and plates. I ask “did you guys rent out the room” – they replied “yes”…soooo bummed.. I go outside hoping I could get some of the wireless connection. But of course, the battery dies and there’s no outlet outside. So I start to get up and leave to go home (with no internet for this new post) and someone stops me and says I can come in while they use the room for their weekly bible study. As long as I don’t mind if they talk about God. Of course I didn’t, and I was grateful.

They offered me food and internet!

And, the topic they were talking about was overcoming challenges and it was actually really cool. I spent most of the time listening to it rather than using my laptop which was my original plan.

We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair …
2 Corinthians 4:8

So, back to the post…my husband and I went over to his parents again for more family fun! It was very fast paced and sweaty! But they’re boys…what do you expect?!

001

018

008

012

013

015

020

022

030

034

And then the sibling fight breaks out…

036

038

043

And now the recovery…

048

049

Brotherly love, again.

057

063

Leave a Reply

